Thank you for all the kind donations towards our Birthday presents that are still arriving. As always we really enjoy reading your birthday messages and wanted to share a few more with you.

Thank you LPO for providing such joy to me, my friends and all the audiences over the last 80 years. Have a great birthday! 

We have loved the FUNharmonic concerts over the last few years and think the LPO is the best orchestra ever!

Your encouragement of young musicians will, I’m sure, ensure the survival of the orchestra for another eighty years.

The LPO gave me some of my earliest experiences of concert going. As a teenager in the 1950s I was able to get tickets through my school – reduced price I think – for the LPO series of concerts at Watford Town Hall every winter. There I saw Adrian Boult, Malcom Sargent, Peter Katin, John Ogdon and many more.

Over 15 years ago my boyfriend gave me two tickets for each of the ‘Silver’ series concerts – I was completely hooked on the LPO sound and have been a total addict since then (no antidote needed)! May you continue to produce such wonderful music for decades (at least) 15 years more! Happy Birthday. 

For more info on the Birthday Appeal and how to donate click here.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

