Shadows: Peter Eotvos

The UK premiere of Peter Eötvös’ Shadows (orchestrated version) places the London Philharmonic Orchestra in an usual stage layout, with the orchestra in a circle, surrounding conductor and solo flute, clarinet and percussion.  

Photo taken in rehearsal on 26 January 2011 at Southbank Cetnre’s Royal Festival Hall with conductor Vladimir Jurowski.

copyright London Philharmonic Orchestra

Peter Eötvös Shadows (UK premiere of the orchestral version)
Liszt Piano Concerto No. 2
Zemlinsky Lyric Symphony

Vladimir Jurowski conductor
Alexander Markovich piano
Melanie Diener soprano
Thomas Hampson baritone

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

%d bloggers like this: