Greatest Video Game Music – album release date

The Greatest Video Game Music CD and download album will be released on 8 November 2011.  Recorded in September 2011 just before the Video Game Heroes concert, this is a collection of greatest video game music, performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra.



1. Advent Rising: Muse 
2. Legend of Zelda: Suite 
3. Call of Duty – Modern Warfare 2: Theme 
4. Angry Birds: Main Theme 
5. Final Fantasy VIII: Liberi Fatali 
6. Super Mario Bros: Themes 
7. Uncharted – Drake s Fortune: Nate’s Theme 
8. Grand Theft Auto IV: Soviet Connection 
9. World of Warcraft: Seasons of War 
10. Metal Gear Solid: Sons of Liberty Theme 
11. Tetris Theme 
12. Battlefield 2: Theme 
13. Elder Scrolls: Oblivion 
14. Call of Duty 4 – Modern Warfare: Main Menu Theme 
15. Mass Effect: Suicide Mission 
16. Splinter Cell: Conviction 
17. Final Fantasy: Main Theme 
18. Bioshock: The Ocean on his Shoulders 
19. Halo 3: One Final Effort 
20. Fallout 3: Theme 
21. Super Mario Galaxy: Gusty Garden Galaxy

Amazon download includes bonus track:
Dead Space: Welcome Aboard the U.S.G. Ishimura

iTunes download includes bonus track:
Final Fantasy XIII: Hanging Edge

Click to pre-order the CD from Amazon

Buy from Amazon and support the London Philharmonic Orchestra (at no cost to you). Simply click through to Amazon via the LPO website before you shop and a small percentage of your purchase will be donated to the Orchestra.

Click to  support the LPO when you buy from Amazon

14 Responses to Greatest Video Game Music – album release date

  1. computergeeksjw says:

    Is your music released on Spotify?

    • londonphilharmonic says:

      Thanks for your enquiry. As far as I’m aware, the video game music album will be released as download only (ie amazon, itunes etc) in the first instance, alongside the CD. The release is on the X5 label.

    • londonphilharmonic says:

      Quick update from the record laebl – the album will be released on Spotify towards the end of November.

  2. Fotograaf says:


    […]Greatest Video Game Music – album release date « London Philharmonic Orchestra News[…]…

  3. some guy says:

    Will the ‘bonus tracks’ be available individually? It’d be annoying to have to buy two additional versions of the same album (in addition to the actual CD) just for two tracks.

    • londonphilharmonic says:

      Thanks for your question. I’m afraid that at the moment these bonus tracks are only available as part of the download albums – but I don’t know what future plans the recording company X5 has.

      • some guy says:

        Now the album has been released, it turns out the tracks ARE available for individual purchase (both the amazon and itunes tracks).

      • londonphilharmonic says:

        Fantastic news – and thanks for sending us the update.

  4. Jaime Torres says:

    Will this album release on Rhapsody?

    • londonphilharmonic says:

      Hi Jaime – I’m afraid we’re not sure about plans for release on rhapsody, but I’ll forward your question to the record company (X5 Music).

    • londonphilharmonic says:

      Hi Jaime

      We’ve had an answer from X5. The release WILL be available on rhapsody (and spotify too) in around 2 weeks’ time. Hope you can wait that long.

  5. Hello,

    Where can I buy this as download in The Netherlands other than from iTunes? and won’t allow me to download it because I don’t live in the US or UK.

    • londonphilharmonic says:

      Hi Hidde – have you tried or .fr? I know that sells physical items to the Netherlands, but am not sure about downloads.

      • Hi,
        I have ordered from before (physical items), so that’s not the problem I think. and .fr also refuse to sell it to me. I have tried some local online stores, but they don’t have it.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

%d bloggers like this: